back to
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by St Lucifer

  • Cassette + Digital Album

    Limited cassette edition including full colour j-card, clear case and purple cassette tape.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Accelerator:69778094 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 50 
    Purchasable with gift card

      £6 GBP or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £3 GBP  or more


Frequency 03:15
Tabula Rasa 03:26
The Enemy 03:51


Following the release of their debut 12-track of ‘Intense Electronic Impulses’ (Louder Than War) last December on Manchester’s Valentine Records, St Lucifer have spent the bulk of 2017 busy writing/recording and road-testing new material at a variety of gigs/events/festivals around the UK.

This new 6-track EP/mini-album/interim release has been designed to bridge the gap between the raw immediacy of their debut (‘Infectious electro-punk anthems’ – Electronic North) and the widescreen ambition of their forthcoming second LP.

The EP opens with labelmates DEF NEON’s floor-filling update of live favourite God Is Love, followed by three brand new tracks, minted during the (not so long) hot summer of 2017.

Frequency is an explosive cacophony of skittering drum’n’bass loops, C86 fuelled guitars and vengeful vocals, plus bassist John Mitchell’s deployment of his handheld Volca synth.

Tabula Rasa sees three quarters of the band sparring over David Fox’s depth-charge guitar – catchy as hell and sounding like a weird cross breed of 90s Sub Pop riffage and breakbeat hip hop, with drummer Charlie Bergmann counting backwards towards the imminent apocalypse – In Vino Veritas indeed!

The Enemy showcases Alex Lee’s increasingly authoritative vocal delivery over a pummelling post-punk bassline – Already an established set-closer ‘The Enemy’ is likely to take that position on at least some of their dates on November’s UK-wide Electronic Liberation Tour.

To round off this transitional set, the release includes two more divergent remixes based on tracks from their self-titled debut. AnalogueTrash’s resident synth wizard Matt Wild (of Vieon) re-assembles standout single Junk Days as a stylish electronic soundscape, while the bands own re-imagining of Kill the Robots kicks with all the primal urgency of their increasingly high octane live shows.

Oh, and the title relates to years of birth. On to phase two….


released November 3, 2017

St Lucifer are:

Alex: Vocals/Microkorg
David: Guitar/Nord/Vocals/Tech
John: Bass/Tech
Charlie: Drums/Sartorial Elegance

All tracks written by Alex Lee/David Fox
Except Frequency & Junk Days written by David Fox
Kill the Robots written by Alex Lee

All tracks produced by Lucifer X and mastered by Chris Gurney (IIOIOIOII)
Cassette packaging design by Jack Leeson

Additional production and remixing on Track 1 by Michael Harmina (DEF NEON), and track 5 by Matt Wild (Vieon)

Original versions of tracks 1, 5 and 6 originally appeared on the Valentine Records LP St Lucifer (Valentine 110)
Tracks 2, 3 and 4 recorded Autumn 2017


all rights reserved



St Lucifer Manchester, UK

The world's first/greatest blackmetalgaydisco band: Formed in October 2015 they spent their first 12 months releasing a series of sold-out 7" singles prior to their eponymous debut LP on Valentine Records in December 2016 St Lucifer have now moved on to AnalogueTrash Records, taking part in the Electronic Liberation tour in November 2017 and will soon release their new LP Music Is Violence in 2018 ... more


contact / help

Contact St Lucifer

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like St Lucifer, you may also like: